Nothing Much to Say

I have been trying to think of something deep and motivating to write about tonight, but I’ve got nothing!  We had Tutorial today and ball practice tonight and of course the highlight will be House Hunters, Popcorn and the obligatory peanut M&M’s at 9:00.  This, of course, gives me approximately 8 minutes to come up with something inspirational, humorous, thought provoking or even mildly interesting, but I am blank.  So, for all my sweet family, I’ll just update you on the goings on.  Tomorrow morning we are having a no school day so Tigerfan, the boys, Nana, and Papaw can make their way to Baton Rouge for Saturday’s game.  To say there is excitement in the air is a great understatement.  I have washed and folded and Tigerfan has packed more purple and gold than some people see in a lifetime.  The LSU flag is ready and the Tiger mobile is all painted up with appropriate words of support.

Dancer girl and I have opted to remain at home.  She has a playdate tomorrow (with no brothers around to torment them) and we are helping with a spa birthday party tomorrow night.  Saturday we will probably head to the ballfield to give support to the millionaire dirtbags even though our boy won’t be there–after this spring we need all the fan support we can get!

So, I’ll try to be more interesting tomorrow.  Love you all!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    tquack said,

    first of all I love you so much and every time i check your blog you make me smile, laugh, and sad i am not there to enjoy and add to your very full life of house hunters and M&M’s. anyway it has been a couple of days since i have checked in so although i love the millionare dirtbags some of my thoughts are mud puddles, mighty dirtbags, maggots (i think this one strikes both fear and disgust into the hearts of their opponents), and finally the mosters because after all you are dealing with 7 and 8 year old boys.

  2. 2

    dcrmom said,

    A spa birthday party? Now that sounds right up my alley! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

