Powered out Post

Would you believe, I just had at least half of a post typed and was moving right along when our power went out and I lost the wholed thing!  I had found a meme over at another blog about “My Man” and I was just working away to complete it when ZAP!  Twenty minutes of typing gone in twenty seconds.  I should have known better, the storm is raging here and a power outage is inevitable–I should have saved what I had.  I didn’t.  And now, we are just minutes away from House Hunters so the blog will just have to wait till tomorrow–I do have priorities you know!

By the way, if you get a chance, say a little prayer for my daddy.  He is having an angiogram tomorrow (Friday) morning around 7:30 a.m. mountain time.  If they find anything, they will immediately put in a stint.  He is in great spirits and very positive but I know he and I would appreciate the prayers!

Have a great night and I highly recommend a bag of popcorn and some Peanut M&M’s!

Leave a Reply

