My Man

Okay, I am going to try this one more time.  I saw this on The Mother Load and thought it would be fun and a good way for you to get to know a little about my Tigerfan.

The Man Meme

1. Who is your man? Tigerfan. Who just happens to be a HUGE LSU fan!

2. How long have you been together? We celebrated our 12th wedding anniversary in June.

3. How long did you date? About 1 year

4. How old is your man? He will “celebrate” the big 4-0 in January.

5. Who eats more? Tigerfan is the bigger eater, especially if the food is spicy or has lots of peppers.  The only thing I can probably out eat him in is chocolate!

6. Who said “I love you” first? Tigerfan.  I think it was during one of our late night discussions sitting in his Explorer in the driveway of the house I was nannying at.

7. Who is taller? Tigerfan at about 5″11′ to my 5’6″.

8. Who sings better? That is a toss up.  I sang in high school and church choir for years and even sang a few solos in my life.  Tigerfan sang in the church choir and overall probably has the greater overall musical ability.

9. Who is smarter? Depends on the subject.  I got the Language Arts-type knowledge and definitely the household knowledge, but he has got it all over me in mathematics and technological subjects.

10. Whose temper is worse? Before children, I would have said definitely him but being home all day long every day with our three little “angels” does not always bring out the best in me, if you catch my drift!

11. Who does the laundry? Me, however Tigerfan can do it and is probably better at it than me (due to extreme OCD tendencies) but I am the one home all day and I feel guilty if he comes home and feels like he needs to do laundry.  The kids also help me out a lot.  They bring their laundry down every MWF and sort it, check pockets and help me get it going.

12. Who takes out the trash? I frequently empty it and take it outside, although he does some.  He takes it to the dump once a week. On Friday morning.  Like clockwork.  Because that is what my sweet man does.

13. Who sleeps on the right hand side of the bed? While this question doen’t seem complicated, it is to me.  Does that mean when you are in the bed or looking at it?  From Looking at the bed, Tigerfan sleeps on the right side at our house, but if we are gone somewhere it totally depends on the bed placement in the room–what side is closest to the phone, the door, the bathroom, etc. 

14. Who pays the bills? He does.  This would be part of the OCD tendencies.  He needs to know what we owe, when we owe it and just the right time to pay it.  If he were to ever die, I would not even know where to find the bills–pitiful, huh!

15. Who is better with the computer? Tigerfan.  I have a very elementary knowledge of computers.  I can get on the internet and my blog, check email, and type in word but I am famous for saving my documents on the windows screen or in some other weird place and then Tigerfan has to come fix it all for me.

16. Who mows the lawn? Tigerfan and recently football boy has begun to help.  We live on almost three acres so it is a long job and Tigerfan is freakishly mildly obsessive about it.  He mows a perimeter aroound the area that Football boy is allowed to mow and he does the rest.  Sometimes he claims he wishes I would help, but the truth is, he would go back and do it over again so I do not even try!

17. Who cooks dinner? Me. Tigerfan claims he doesn’t know how.  I know this cannot be entirely true because he did survive living on his own for awhile and I have heard some of the things he at least attempted, however the kitchen is definitely my domain.  Unless we grill.  I have never even lit a grill before.  I wouldn’t have a clue about how to cook anything on it.

18. Who drives when you are together? Tigerfan ALWAYS drives if we are together.  (Unless he has just had a vasectomy, I think I drove twice during his recent recovery period)  I am not sure if it is a control issue or if I just scare him but in 13 years of driving back and forth to Louisiana and two 3-day trips out west (3 days each way, actually) I think he has allowed me to drive once because he had been hunting the whole weekend and was tired.  I drove for about 1 hour.  I truly do not think I could even drive to the town in Louisiana that we once lived in from where we live now!

19. Who pays when you go out? If we are eating, he does.  If we are shopping it is probably just a matter of who gets there first or who is not preoccupied with children.

20. Who is most stubborn? TIGERFAN, hands down, no question.  Again, there may be some control issues there. (I love you, honey! 🙂 )

21. Who is the first to admit when they are wrong? Neither of us are particularly good at this.  I would say probably me but that isn’t to say I do it often enough only that he rarely thinks he is wrong so he probably would not see a need to admit it. (I really do love you, honey!)

22. Whose parents do you see the most? His.  They live about 10 minutes away and are, in fact staying at our house tonight while they are getting new tile floors in theirs.  Mine live about three days away so we only see them a couple of times a year.  But boy do we have fun when we do!

23. Who kissed who first? Tigerfan kissed me–please, I am a traditionalist!

24. Who asked who out? Tigerfan asked me out.  I think because his parents put him up to it!

25. Who proposed? Tigerfan.  He was sooo sweet and soooo nervous!

26. Who is more sensitive? Definitely me!  I cry at the drop of the hat and worry about everyone’s feelings all the time.

27. Who has more friends? Probably him. He is much more outgoing than I am.  He will talk to anyone about anything.  I am much more introverted than him.   

28. Who has more siblings? Me.  I have two sisters and a brother who isn’t really a brother but we considered him a brother growing up. (Got that?)  Tigerfan has one sister.

29. Who wears the pants in the family? Tigerfan!  Hands down! 

Leave a Reply

