Finally, a post!

Well, it is Sunday morning, Tigerfan and the 3 big kids are at church (Tigerfan and Dancer in full LSU attire in order to celebrate their National Championship title), and baby is sleeping!  There are about 10,000 things that I should be doing around the house but I realize I have seriously been neglecting the bloggy world so I decided to at least write a quickie.  I am finally feeling like a human being again.  If anyone had told me it would take a full two weeks to not feel awful after giving birth this time, I would have never believed them, but it is true.  I do not know whether it is being old, having number four or having a really big baby (by my standards anyway) but it has definitely been a rough recovery.  I am back, however.  I feel good enough to be having a serious case of cabin fever.  I NEED TO GET OUT!  I am not sure it will happen before Friday so you may beging hearing a crazed woman on this blog at any time.  It is amazing how having a newborn in the house changes things (you would think I would be prepared for that the fourth time around).  There are just not enough hours in the day.  And he sleeps.  All the time.  If he is not asleep he is eating or crying because he wants to go to sleep.  So why can’t I get things done?  I realize that a part of it is because the rest of my family still insists on being fed and wearing clean clothes…but really, where does the time go? 

Right now, we are trying to plan Dancer’s birthday and I really want to sew her a skort and an Easter bassket frome patterns Aimee has sent me.  I also want to try a little reversible dress that I have not yet got the pattern for but hope to soon from the you can make this website.  However, I cannot even get out to buy fabric right now so who knows.

I would love to tell you about my plans for Dancer’s party, and ask for ideas, but baby boy just woke up and is demanding attention.  Hopefully I will be back soon!  Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

