I discovered a show on TLC recently that I love.  It is called Home Made Simple.  The premise of the show is that these home “experts” (angels if you ask me) come into the home of some pitiful person and help them with whatever they may need:  organizing, event planning, etc.  I have only seen this show a couple of times but I usually salivate while watching.  I need those people!  I need someone to come into my house organize me and teach me how to manage my time etc.

Interestingly, I was watching today and as they went to a commercial a “Fast Fact” popped up on the screen.  Would you like to know what it said?  I thought you would never ask:  Multitasking does not save time, you get more accomplished by focusing on one project at a time!  I am ahead of my time, I really believe that!  🙂

Anyway, there are a couple of shows like that on T.V. right now.  Another one is Deserving Design where the ever popular Vern Yip comes in and redesigns the room of a deserving person.  I always tell Tigerfan I am deserving, he should come to me!  I joke about this frequently but do not really expect the design mavens or Vern to show up at my door anytime soon.  Especially since no matter how hard I try to convince him, Football boy just will not get on the websites and nominate me!  How,ever, I do sometimes long for that elusive thing that will get me together and find myself having a little pity party thinking “I deserve it!”  I was thinking along those lines recently and remembered a lesson I had learned while doing the Daniel Bible Study by Beth Moore.  I really do not remember the whole lesson but what I do remember is that all I really deserve is death and Hell.  I am a sinner and so often this world tries to convince us that we deserve the best, deserve rewards, etc.  but the truth is I deserve nothing good.  Everything good that I have comes as a blessing from a loving heavenly Father.  So, today I am going to try to just be thankful for the many blessings I have instead of resentful about the work that goes into taking care of them!  I am so grateful for the roof over our heads despite the dirt covered floor under it.  I am thankful for my beautiful husband and children even though they come packaged up with 10-15 loads of laundry a week.  I am thankful for the precious friends, church, etc we have been given despite the fact that it takes work to keep up those relationships!  And, today…I am thankful for the gift certificates we have been given making it possible for Tigerfan and I to go on a date tonight!  Have a great evening, I know I will!

Leave a Reply

