Super-dad

Dancer and I were discussing church tonight while getting ready for bed.  Dancer was excitedly telling me about the baby of one of her choir teachers.  This baby is apparently very small (to a five year old) and is “already crawling!”  Apparently this was quite amazing to Dancer because she was going on and on about it.  The following conversation then took place:

Me:  Was the baby in choir or was your teacher just telling you about her?

Dancer:  She was there!  Until her daddy picked her up.  And, Mommy, her daddy looked just like God!

I am not sure when Dancer has actually come face to face with God, but this dad has brought new meaning to the word “Super-Dad”!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Aimee said,

    Love the new look!!!!!

  2. 2

    Potty training is my least favorite thing about parenting. If I could hire out the job, I most certainly would!
    I love the new look. It makes me feel very springy! I especially like the “baby picture”!

  3. 3

    Melissa said,

    Love the ultrasound picture on the side


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

