My First Meme

Okay, I know I promised I would type a couple of days ago, and I had great intentions.  That was before I got Strep Throat.  I brought it on myself by making the stupid comment a few days ago that I NEVER get sick.  Thusly within a week, I was and being one who never gets sick, I thought felt like dying!  Anyway, I got some wonderful antibiotics yesterday and a steroid shot and today I feel like a new woman!

Anyway, in other exciting news I have been tagged to do a meme…now I know to most of you that will not be very exciting but I am thrilled beyond measure-it is my first time!  It also came at a wonderful time because I haven’t had any exciting moments recently unless you include lying in bed hoping the baby doesn’t wake up or getting two shots in the backside!  So thank you to fourlittlepenguins, one of my newest blogging friends.  This also works out well because I realized a few days ago that I had typed my 100th post.  At the time I really did not realize it but I know may people do something special like type 100 things about themselves, etc.  Now there is just no way I could type 100 things about myself without putting you and me to sleep, so this meme is perfect. it is 7 unusual things about myself.  Now that I can handle!  So here goes!  first, the rules are:

Rules are:
1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

1.  I have a sort of adopted Japanese brother (it’s a long story) who is a minister in Atlanta and two sisters that live in Idaho.

2.  I have extremely sensitive skin and if I do not want my face to blow up like a balloon I can only wear Physician’s Formula make-up and  no eyeshadow at all.  At the height of my skin sensitivity problems, I used shortening as a make-up remover and could only use Vaseline to moisturize.

3. I LOVE breakfast.  I get up starving and it is difficult to shower first before I eat.  I also love breakfast cereal.  Given the choice between eggs and bacon, pancakes, waffles, etc. I will almost always choose cereal (Usually Cheerios) unless it is going to get a Mrs. Winner’s cinnamon roll.  Although I have been known to eat a small breakfast before going to get the cinnamon roll because I was too hungry to wait.

4. I really enjoy blogging and enjoy reading other blogs but can do absolutely nothing other than type or link.  After several hours one night, my husband posted some pictures for me but I have since tried and cannot do it.

5.  I would give up healthy food for chocolate!  It doesn’t even have to be good chocolate–Hershey’s is fine by me although, I will do a lot for a Dove.  And please, do not give me healthy dark chocolate, only the much less beneficial milk chocolate.  Unless of course there is coconut involved such as in an Almond Joy or Mounds.

6.  I am completely obsessed with the Amish culture.  I love to read stories about them, look them up on the computer and even found many Amish recipes to cook.  I think I would become Amish if it weren’t for that pesky lack of indoor plumbing.

7.  I love Diet Coke  or Diet Pepsi, strangely I do not have a preference.  I used to drink them constantly but last year I made a commitment to myself to drink 8 glasses of water a day (which, by the way, became six when I couldn’t stay out of the bathroom to homeschool my children) and will not let myself drink a Diet Coke or Pepsi until I have reached that goal.  Often, I find myself not really wanting one.  Although if we go out to eat and on Popcorn nights…all bets are off…it is Diet Soda or nothing!

8.  Okay, I realize that it is more than seven and I didn’t even think that I could come up with that many but I have to add that I have just recently begun sewing and I love it!  I am having a great time sewing outfits for Dancer and hope to expand my horizons eventually into other things!

Wow!  I can even take forever typing 8 relatively boring facts-that, my friends, is talent!  I would like to tag seven people but I really do not know seven people who blog.

I will tag Aimee who got me in to sewing in the first place at:  Adopted As His Own 

I will also tag Georgia Mom who I read every day.

I will also include some of the new blogs I discovered during the ultimate blog party!

http://rappleyefam.blogspot.com/

http://mrs-mandypoo.blogspot.com/

http://www.blessingsinmylife.blogspot.com/

http://gracefulldays.blogspot.com/

Wow! I am doing it! Okay, finally I am going to tag In the Midst of It.  I do not know if she will be interested, but I just found out we have a connection through a mutual friend and college and would like to get to know her.

Okay, this has taken FOREVER!  Have a great day!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I LOVE the Amish too. Last summer we spent a whole week in a Pennsylvania Dutch Community at a B & B on an amazing vacation. It was so great to expose my kids to such simplicity. I can’t wait to go back!

  2. 2

    LOL! I enjoy reading your posts. 🙂 I’m glad I could make your day. It was my first meme too!!! Sorry you weren’t feeling well, but at least you’re all better now! 🙂

  3. 3

    Amanda said,

    Sorry it took me so long to respond. Thanks for tagging me! I’ve done pretty much this same MeMe or else I’d gladly play along. (I love MeMe’s. They are a great way to fill space when you have nothing else to type about, and your readers get to learn things that they otherwise would not get to know!)

    Anyway, here’s the link:
    http://mrs-mandypoo.blogspot.com/search/label/MeMe

  4. 4

    Amanda said,

    By the way, I like Milk Chocolate better, too!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

