Budding Chef

Tonight Baseball Boy came to me asking if I would teach him how to cook.  He really wanted to know  how to fix his favorite meals.  I grinned, pinched his little cheeks and told him of course I would and that I bet he would grow up to be a chef.

He grinned proudly and asked could we start right then.  The first thing he wanted to learn to make….Ramen Noodles.  He will be a gourmet chef before we know it!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    ha ah ah! Well at least he is interested. He is goign to make some future wife very happy with all this interest in cooking 🙂

  2. 2

    At least with Ramen noodles he will survive college. lol
    🙂 We have a TINY little kitchen, so I make the kids sit in the “hall” to watch me cook. I used to chase them away altogether, but my 5yo kept crying that she would never be able to cook for her kids if she didn’t get to watch me cook for mine!

  3. 3

    Gotta love those Ramen noodles! It’s a staple around here.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

