Road Trip

It has been a CRAZY week!  All my denial of Football boys impending cruise has caught up with me and I have spent the week running around like a chicken with its head cut off trying to get the detail done!

This morning amidst storms all across the southeast my MIL and I will be hitting the road with four children to head to the Atlanta area so Football Boy can meet up with his travelling companions.  I can not tell you how many times this week I have said the words, “What was I thinking?” about letting him go on this trip.

My baby who will barely spend the night with a friend is leaving me for an entire week with essentially no way to contact us.  “What was I thinking?”

Anyway, things will be quiet here for a few days (I know that is highly unusual, right)!  We will be home on Monday just in time to take Dancer to dance and then I will have a mountain of laundry.  However, I will be one child short next week so maybe it will be an easier week. 

Have a great weekend and I hope everyone stays dry!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Have a wonderful trip and don’t worry-I’m telling myself this too.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

