I’m About to Lose Control, But I Don’t Like It!

I am slowly starting to see the delicate balance of life unravel before my eyes.  It started so small.  A small pile on the kitchen counter.  A load of laundry accidently left in the dryer. 

It progressed.  A load of laundry not quite gotten to.  A breakfast of peanut butter crackers and a lunch of a hot dog on a piece of bread because I had not been to the store in a week or three. 

A little further and although I am sure I cleaned out Baseball boy’s dresser and closet and put the clothes aside for my sister in law, your guess is as good as mine as to where I actually put those clothes!

And this morning…I left the house to go to tutorial with no beds made, no jewelry on my body, AND without brushing my hair and I was still late to work!  My kitchen looks like a tronado has swept through it.  I have ironing hanging in the laundry room, the kid’s bathroom, the banister, and my bathroom, and if I do not go to the store tonight we cannot bathe tomorrow (no soap), we cannot tee-tee tomorrow (no paper) and we will be pretty hard pressed to eat tomorrow!

I do not know what has happened.  How does the addition of one tiny little body completely offset the balance of our home?

I also have to make snacks for Bible Study tomorrow night (I may as well contribute something because heaven knows it will not be answers to any questions), buy and put together a gift for a pantry wedding shower and get teacher gifts before next week.

On the up side, we had a ball game last night.  It was a big game because it was against the only team that has beat us this season.  I must admit…we wanted to win BAD!  Can I tell you that had to be the BEST Dixie Youth Baseball game ever played?!  We stayed on the edge of our seats the whole time!  At the end of the 4th inning, we were behind 9-3 and the other team’s coach was ready to call the game but the umpire said we had time for another inning!  We came back and held them off for a couple more innings and the final score was 9-13.  We Won!  AND B.B. hit a homerun to boot which was great for his little business because that netted him five dollars!  Whew!  It still  makes me tired just thinking about it!

Crying babies and chaos are awaiting me!  Be back!  Eventually!

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Aimee said,

    Yes, one tiny body certainly does leave a big imprint! I have clothes that have been sitting in my washer for 72 hours … and counting 🙂

  2. 2

    Dawn :0) said,

    You know what they say ” if you can’t beat it join it…”
    Don’t live life around those cares, live it through it!

    Blessings and a prayer up for us who have these battles…

    Thanks for visiting and commenting also~ Dawn ;0)

  3. 3

    It will eventually get better. ((hugs)) At least, I hope it does!

  4. 4

    Happy Mommy said,

    Well, at least you have a valid reason! My reason is to much blogging, I have a load of laundry in the washer right now and I am so not going to get to that tonight. I need to unload the dish washer and I need to pack my husbands lunch…
    Life is just crazy sometimes!

  5. 5

    Hang on—Friday is coming! Maybe you can catch up this weekend!

  6. 6

    tquack said,

    welcome to the darkside…if it goes on long enough eventually you start to embraceit! At that point your husband will do the grocery shopping, the ironing,and (if you cry enough and say you feel overwhelmed) will also clean the whole house BY HIMSELF!!!! I know I may come across as flighty and laid back but maybe, just maybe it is all part of a well thought out well could teach you all you need to know!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

