Still Here!

Yes, we are still alive and kicking at the “One More” household.  Or maybe I should say sprinting…from one activity to the next with what can only be described as wild abandon.  Okay, not really, but it sounded good! 

We are in the throws of end of school, baseball, and preparing for a dance recital so things have been busy.  My house still looks hideous but I must commend Tigerfan for sticking by me despite his OCDness.  He hasn’t even given me an ultimatum, yet.  I think he is scared.  He said after my last post that I sounded like a stressed out, worn out mom…so I am going to try to get back to my lighter side!

However, right now, I cannot seem to find my lighter side because I think it is buried under a pile in the kitchen.  Today Tigerfan saw some papers in the kitchen that we might need later.  He commented that we should probably find a place for them so we did not accidentally throw them away.  I assured him, that would never happen.  Things do not get thrown away around here.  Ever.  They just get moved around to different piles.  One of these days we may find one of our childrens’ friends or perhaps a small animal OR we may even find all those missing socks that never make it out of the wash!

Anyway, it will probably be sporadic around here for a couple more weeks.  The last three Mondays, we have left the house at 3:30 and not been home till 9:00.  We have had dance and three weeks of incredibly nutritious meals at the Target snack bar.  And, by the way, if you have not had a chance to check out your local Target snack bar lately, I highly recommend it.  They have expanded their Combo selections so that you can get a hot dog and coke, chicken nuggets and coke, nachos and coke, a pretzel and coke or a child’s hot dog and small icee for only $2.00 OR the ever popular coke and popcorn combo for just a buck!  Have I mentioned that we are all about nutrition here.  For some reason, I just cannot seem to shed these baby pounds, huh?!

Anyway, I’ll check in when I can, thanks to those few who haven’t given up on me and actually still stop by now and again!

I hope everyone had a great Mother’s Day.  Oh, Tigerfan and the kids gave me a “certificate” for a new blog design–I feel a little bad since I don’t actually type a blog much anymore but I am very excited and maybe I can get my act together soon.  I did manage to walk two miles on the treadmill today!  Maybe a baby who is FINALLY sleeping through the night will help get me back into a routine!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    ((hugs)) keep hanging in there! It always helps when the baby starts sleeping and mama can sleep!

  2. 2

    dawn said,

    Thanks for you comment and the added verse…it does sum it up.

    I would so like to be one of those moms on the cover of a “serenity” magizine where she is in a field of wild flowers and her children are looking at her with love!!! ( o’ sorry I started day dreaming, again)

    Your post sounds so “REAL” I like snack bars too and even though we don’t have a Target here where I live…I stock things like these in our house so we have our own snack bar..LOL!

    Nice “chatting” come by again anytime!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

