I Can See the Light!

Today we celebrated the last day of Tutorial!  Yeah!  We will be doing standardized testing the next two days and then we are officially out for the summer!  I am quite possibly more excited than the children.  We, of course will continue math and reading through the summer, we cannot afford three months off of those subjects, and we have to finish up a couple of subjects but we will be home everyday and much more relaxed!  Hopefully we will open the pool soon but for now I am just going to enjoy a couple of weeks of not going into town everyday, trying to get to the bottom of some of the piles around here and maybe even stripping the rest of the wallpaper in our master bath (a project I began 2 1/2 years ago).

I am going to try to get serious about losing weight (I have been on the treadmill every day this week and I missed today only because we were going to do a walk with the kids at tutorial for field day, however while we did a short walk, we got mostly rained out).

I am going to read and read and read, just for pleasure.

I am going to try to ease up on the kiddos BUT also try to train them in a few more household chores so they can help me a little more around the house.  I need a break.  Or a housekeeper.  Or a break and a housekeeper!  Or a break, a housekeeper, and a large amount of chocolate!

For now the middle two are in bed, the baby is getting a great nap in my lap (right where he should be) and Football Boy and Tigerfan are at a movie.  When they get home–Popcorn night!!!!!  🙂  Life is good!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Or a break, a housekeeper, and a large amount of chocolate!
    Oooooo! Sounds exactly like Heaven!!!!
    Thank the Lord for summer vacation, huh? 🙂

  2. 2

    Hey, I just realized… a lot of moms dread summer vacation because of having the kids all underfoot, but homeschooling moms can truly look forward to summer! lol

  3. 3

    Happy Mommy said,

    I defiantly need a housekeeper and a break and I want chocolate right now! Very funny! And I love to hold a sleeping baby!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

