A Little Rant

I HATE the treadmill!!!

I hate that I NEED the treadmill!!!

I hate that the ONLY time I can find to successfully walk on the treadmill is at 5:30 in the morning…there shouldn’t even be a 5:30 in the morning!!!

I hate that walking on the treadmill rather faithful for two weeks does not insure that you lose 20 pounds in that same two weeks…in fact, after walking rather faithfully for two weeks, I have GAINED 5 pounds!!!

Yea, yea, yea, muscle weighs more than fat…my “muffin top” says differently!!!

Thank you for listening to my rant.

I am going to find some chocolate!   🙂

Today’s heart verse (I feel I need to revisit this one due to the whole treadmill at 5:30 thing):

“My dear brothers, everyone (including me) should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry for man’s anger does not bring about the righteous life that God desires.”  James 1:19-20

Note to self:  in response to above verse–apologize to F.B. for telling him how annoying he was yesterday and work on the whole slow to speak thing!

 

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Dawn :0) said,

    I feel your pain..and all I can say is “walk on” literally!

    Be Blessed and stock plenty of choc and hugs…!

  2. 2

    Aimee said,

    I could have written this as I have these thoughts daily. My hubby likes to do the treadmill as well, and he goes at night, so that leaves the butt-crack of dawn for me. I tell him to keep the kids upstairs until I am done (I have VERY early risers), but one always manages to sneak down after he falls back to sleep.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

