Should I be Concerned?

Dancer had a friend over to play tonight.  They had a little “beauty studio” fixed up and were taking turns styling one another’s hair and doing makeup.

After working on one another for awhile, they asked if I would join them.  Always willing to have someone play with my hair, I jumped at the opportunity.  I entered the room and sat down in the chair to begin my beauty treatment.  The girls had quite a lengthy discussion over who would fix my hair and who would “do my lips”.

Upon settling those important details Dancer began.  She explained that she wanted to give me something pretty to look at while I was being worked on.  I was then handed a little Precious Moments snow globe from her dresser.  It features a little Precious Moments girl holding a watering can bent over her garden.  The “snow” is little pink and yellow flower confetti.

Dancer than explained very matter of factly.  “This is my little girl.  She is old enough that she died.  I put her in here so I could still see her.” 

Combined with her passion for reading library books like, “So You Know Someone Who Died”, I am beginning to think she has a future in grief counseling, or perhaps as a mortician…the other alternatives just frighten me!

 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Dawn ;0) said,

    Kids never ceasing to amaze me with what’s going on in those heads!

  2. 2

    I used to freak out my family members, too. And I’m fairly normal now. Well, I’m not a mortician or anything scary. lol

  3. 3

    Aimee said,

    OK – that is just hilarious! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

