From the Mouths of Babes

At the ballpark tonight I had taken Dancer and two of her friends to the restroom.  One of her friends looked at me and said, “Are you going to have ANOTHER baby?”

I chuckled and replied that no I wasn’t.

Her response:  “Well, you sure do have a big tummy!”

I think I am going to have to dump the treadmill and hook up with Jenny Craig!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Aimee said,

    When I brought Sally home from the hospital, Francie looked at me and said, “If the baby is out, why is your big tummy STILL THERE?!”

    I feel you, mama! 🙂

  2. 2

    Dawn :0) said,

    Don’t you just love that kind of honesty!

    I’m soo tired of the wieght battle…I pray the Lord and time of trouble come soon then we will all be made PERFECT!

    Hang in there…and try T-TAPP .com it really is a good excerise program!

  3. 3

    Carolyn said,

    Oh read my post about this very thing! Can’t think of the title right now…but it was just recently…well this month I think!
    Oh yes, the treadmill. I have a theory that if it’s out of sight it’s out of mind…must be working…I haven’t gotten on it since I moved it!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

