You Just Can’t Make Up Stuff Like This

Last night as I was cleaning the kitchen, Football Boy entered in to talk to me.  He is 11.  Remember that as you partake of the following conversation:

F.B.:  Mom, I was rolling this googly eye around my face and I rolled it in my nose.  It went up there and now it is stuck.

Me (dumbfounded):  You stuck a googly eye up your nose?!?

F.B.:  Yes, is that bad?

Me:  It is UP your nose?  Why would you stick it up your nose?

F.B. (suddenly getting worried):  Is it okay?  Am I going to die?  (tears now begin welling in his eyes!)  I can still breathe.  Is it okay?

Me:  No, you are not going to die.  But you should probably go try to blow your nose.

At this point, to the relief of all, the offending googly eye came out on its own.  And I started laughing hysterically!  F.B., somehow, I never thought I would be having this conversation with my eleven year old.

Tigerfan’s response when he got home:  So, you really wanted to see what your brains looked like, huh?

My thoughts:  I think he may only have seen a black hole!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Dawn :0) said,

    You know this happened recently with my 4yr and my reaction was like yours hysterically laughing as I thought “blow his nose..will he?”
    and he also was laughing so I had to regain composer to direct him to do this and he did and it shot out across the floor.

    Only afterwards was I able to “regroup” and be stren that “you should not shove anything up your nose cause the Dr. will have to cut it out next time”… I knew the scare tactic would work suffice to say it has!

    Funny~ Dawn :0)

    Thanks for adding me to your blogroll I’m feeling popular now…(snort..giggle, snort…)

  2. 2

    And I had hopes that the kids would outgrown this sort of thing someday!!!!

  3. 3

    Carolyn said,

    No, those kind of things are just too good to be made up!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

