ABC’s of Me

I have been tagged by my new friend Carolyn!  I know to those “cool” bloggers out there that is not exciting, but to those of us who are reader challenged it is quite thrilling!

Make sure you pay attention to the letter “T” cause I am tagging 4 of you!

A. Attached or Single? Attached (married) for 13 years

B. Best Friend? Male-My sweet Tigerfan/Female-probably my sister and my friend “T”

C. Cake or pie? yes

D. Day of choice? Sunday-The Lord’s Day and a day of rest

E. Essential item? Hand lotion–I am freakishly addicted!

F. Favorite color? -Pink

G. Gummy bears or worms? Bears, can’t handle the worm texture!!!

H. Home town? Boise, Idaho

I. Favorite indulgence? Chocolate–I’m not picky!

J. January or July? July-Summer vacation!

K. Kids? Four and NO MORE!

L. Life isn’t complete without? Humor

M. Marriage date? 6/10/1995

N. Number of brothers and sisters? Two sisters, one older,one younger and a sort of adopted Japanese brother (very long story)

O. Oranges or Apples? Fuji apples, although I am also a fan of the orange!

P. Phobias? Arachnaphobia!

Q. Quotes? My senior quote for the highschool yearbook:  “No bird soars too high if he soars with his own wings.”

R. Reasons to smile? My precious 5 month old surprise sitting in the excersaucer and scraming in delight.

S. Season of choice? Summer-refer to “J”

T. Tag 5 people:  Four Little Penguins, P.S. He Loves You, Happy Mommy, The Mother Load (okay, it says five…but I got nothin’ so four it is!)

U. Unknown fact about me? I played flute in the marching band in high school.  I was very bad.  And my hat wouldn’t stay on my head.  After one year and earning my letter, I quit!

V. Vegetable? Fried Okra

W. Worst habit?  Procratination

X. Xray or Ultrasound? Ultrasound

Y. Your favorite food? Chocolate

Z. Zodiac sign? Gemini but I really have no use for such things  🙂

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Happy Mommy said,

    I love to play! I will do it later today! Thanks for the fun. I enjoyed the fun facts.

  2. 2

    Carolyn said,

    TOO NEAT! I sent you an email, but alas, you already did it! I should have known!
    Love that you chose the same day of Rest! 🙂
    And Z. I have no use for it either…it’s just when asked, I will tell you! I didn’t even know what a Zodiac sign was till I was in my 20’s and since then, blah, blah blah!
    Too funny about the marching band! Guess you have a small head! 🙂
    I love fried okra too…it was a hard choice between mushrooms and that!
    TOO FUN!
    Thanks for playing!

  3. 3

    Aimee said,

    Fun! Thanks for the tag – I promise to get to it sometime before the next millenium 🙂

  4. 4

    Linda said,

    hey! nice ta meet ya. thanks for stopping by my spot. and i figure you are a friend already cuz you love fuji apples too….(i just did the abc tag from happy mommy). anyways, glad to find another blog to read and enjoy life together rambling on about our kids, our life and our Lord!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

