Diets…They are not your Friend (Updated)

  ***I ate a chicken salad and three hush puppies plus the crust off of Dancer’s hushpuppy.  I also drank a HUGE Diet Coke.  Guess what, I am NOT hungry and I DO NOT have a headache!  Thank you Catfish Galley!

I am STARVING and I have had a headache for two days.  I really do not understand.  I really don’t think I am eating much less than normal.  I think it is in my mind.  We have family coming tonight so we are meeting them at a Catfish place.  Home of Fried fish, fried okra, fried hushpuppies, and french fries.  To make it even better, they have an ice cream bar for dessert.  I am really excited about going (hah!).  I am NOT coming home hungry.  I will do my best to be good.  I will not partake of the ice cream bar.  But I am not coming home hungry!!!  And, just to get it out in the open now, I am NOT giving up popcorn and M&M night.  I am NOT!

Oh! by the way, I also missed out on exercising today–I’m really just a rebel at heart!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Carolyn said,

    HANG IN THERE!
    How in the world could you pass up the ice cream bar???
    And I do not blame you for not giving up popcorn and M&M’s! WHO could do that???

  2. 2

    SOG knives said,

    SOG knives…

    Interesting ideas… I wonder how the Hollywood media would portray this?…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

