Taking a Break

I’m going to be taking a little bloggy break indefinitely.  I have felt for a week or so that I needed to do this.  But I didn’t want to.  Perhaps I rely on it a little too much!  I love the friendships and community I have found here and am almost in tears about giving them up right now.

But, I am in a Bible Study right now by Priscilla Shirer, “Discerning the Voice of God” and boy am I convicted.  I have known what God was telling me but chose to disobey because it was not what I wanted.  So, better late than never, I will now be obeying.  I am not sure how long it will be but I hope to be back again sometime.  Thanks to the faithful few that have read and encouraged me.  Your friendships mean more than I can ever say and have gotten me through some rough days!  Bless you…hope to blog with you again!

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Carolyn said,

    Are you saying you are taking a “break” because blogging is bad? I am not sure I quite understand this.
    At any rate, I hope you don’t stay away too long. I have enjoyed being able to read your posts and I have loved getting to know you better. I will sure miss you! You have my email address. Please keep in touch.

  2. 2

    Dawn said,

    I understand a commend that you are listening to HIS calling..I’m sure we all should step back and spend more time working for HIM.

    I look forward to seeing more post in the future, future when ever that may be!

    God Bless!

  3. 3

    Aimee said,

    i feel like i am a temptation by commenting…but i know how you feel, in that book i mentioned in another comment she refers to blogging, and just getting caught up in reading what other people have to say instead of God. or using it as an outlet for anger…i am sure you get it. i think it is great, maybe we will hear from you again in the future.

  4. 4

    Well, I’ll miss you! Especially since I feel like I was just getting to know you (and we have so much in common!) 🙂

    But, I think it takes a lot of strength and insight to discern what God is calling you to do and then to actually DO it. I hope that this bloggy break will bring some peace and clarity to you.

    And I will admit that I really hope that you feel led to maybe, someday, somehow come back to the blog and chat again 🙂

    I’ll keep you in my prayers (and my Google Reader, just in case!)

  5. 5

    Happy Mommy said,

    Wow, I hadn’t heard from you in a few days so I thought I would check in and was very surprised to read your post. You have been such an encouragement to me over the last few months, I am sad that you are stopping your blog, although I understand. I hope you can get everything you need into perspective and come back from time to time.

  6. 6

    tquack said,

    Although I understand (far be ot from me to argue with God) I am deeply sad. This has been such an easy way for me to feel tuned in to your life. I suppose I will just have to suck it up and actually call when I think of you instead of turning on my computer. I love you! You are an inspiration to me in more ways then you will ever understand!

  7. 7

    Carolyn said,

    Just checking to see if there was anything new. Thinking of you.
    I miss you. 🙂

  8. 8

    Aimee' said,

    Hey, keep up with me with emails, please!! I don’t want to lose touch….. and look how many “Aimee'” friends you have!!!!!!! Our name “Aimee” means beloved in case you were wondering!! LOL

    I understand! Don’t lose touch!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

