Quick Updates

I can’t find time to do anything these days…so, in a nutshell, these are the things I feel called to share.

1.  In reference to the previous post, Tigerfan would like me to explain that it was not a sissy woman scream…it was a MAN scream!

2.  My precious in-laws went to see Mama Mia! Friday night.  They thought it was so cute that they offerred up free babysitting so we could go see it Saturday night.  It was the most fun date Tigerfan and I have had in a long time.  We laughed till we cried!  Now, let me now say, it was NOT because of the high caliber movie.  The actors were Meryl Streep and Pierce Brosnan and it was produced by Tom Hanks and Rita Wilson…How could it not be good?  The movie was a musical and, people, I am a HUGE fan of the musical!  I can sing show toons from every decade imaginable (and I frequently do, much to the despair of my children!)  I am totally not offended by people spontaneously bursting out in song at the strangest possible moments. But…I am not sure if it was on purpose or not but it was just cheesy.  I mean, really.  Meryl would begin singing and suddenly all the little Greek townspeople were there dancing right along with her…with some mighty strange choreography.  During one song, every bachelor on the island sprang up with flippered feet and began dancing like penguins.  And…while I enjoy Pierc as 007–he CANNOT sing.  Really.  At all.  No talent.  AND the music was all inspired by, taken from songs by ABBA.  I think that says it all.  So…go, have fun.  But do not buy the expensive tickets.  Go to the matinee, go to the dollar theater, rent it on video and be sure you go with an open and very free mind!

3.  Dance starts tonight.  Dancer wore a bun to school.  She wanted to wear her leotard and dance tights.  I said no.  I am unreasonable like that.

4.  My sweet, precious Tigerfan helped me make arragnements to go see Priscill Shirer in middle TN this weekend.  Can I tell you how excited I am!  I love her.  I want to be like her!  I hope to give a recap sometime this century when I have more than 5 minutes to sit down and type.  Unfortunately…Baby is screaming his blessed little head off right now, so I must go.  I will be back.  Sometime!

Note: This message has not been proofread or spell-checked.  Forgive mistakes, etc.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Carolyn said,

    This was a fun short post! Too funny…I am unreasonable like that! HA!
    Thanks for the news about Momma Mia. I haven’t seen it yet. I haven’t decided if I am or not yet. I do love the music! I listen to it ALL THE TIME!
    Thanks for the updates. I loved your funny comment about my “tomato week”! Thanks!

  2. 2

    twithhoney said,

    Ever since Princess had her “try it” dance class she wants to buy tap shoes, wear leotards and a tutu every where. It is going to be a long 2 weeks until her class actually starts.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

